The Chairman, Ebonyi State House of Assembly Committee on Local Government and EBSIEC matters Rt. Hon. Chief Anthony Nwegede has reiterated the determination of the Committee to ensure proper execution of projects across all the 13 local government areas of the state.

He stated this at Ezillo the headquarters of Ishielu Local Government Area when the Committee paid oversight function.
Chief Anthony Nwegede further stated that every local government chairman should ensure that all projects embarked upon were done according to specifications, adding that the Committee would not condone any project that was poorly executed.

The Committee Chairman who expressed satisfaction with the quality of job done by the chairman and urged him to ensure completion of communities projects embarked in his area.

In their remarks, Hon. Chinedu Onah, Hon. Lucas Arinze Chukwu, Hon. Victor Chukwu and Hon. Chinedu Awo commended the Council Chairman for his administrative excellence adding that knowing the sure ways of attaining uncommon transformation made him to act on the call of his people.

Earlier, the Chairman of Ishielu Local Government Area, Hon. John Obinna Onwe enumerated his achievements to include installation of over 200 modern solar lights, construction of 3 mini bridges, sinking of motorize boreholes, reroofing of educational buildings, renovation of Council headquarters, completion of chairman’s lodge, purchase of seven Sienas and seventy motorcycles for security, grading of the roads across nine communities of Ishielu and empowerment of youths and women among others.

Hon. Onwe used the occasion to commend the Speaker of Ebonyi State House of Assembly and Governor-Elect f b goor keeping the State Assembly peaceful and effective as all the bills and motions passed have had direct positive impact on the people.

In a speech, the Head of Personnel Management Ishielu Local Government Hon. Francis Chima thanked the House Committee for the visit adding that the councilors and workers have enjoyed harmonious relationship with the Chairman.

The visit include other members of the committee Hon. Mrs. Lilian Chinwe Nwachukwu, Deacon Joseph Ununu, Hon. Moses Odunwa, Hon. Benjamin Ezeoma and Hon. Friday Nwuho



Previous articleEbonyi NNPP dismisses ‘Suspension’ of Guber Candidate, Adol Awam
Next articleGov.Umahi Commissions Ebonyi ALGON Complex


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here